• Vaccinated travellers are no longer required to present proof of vaccination
  • Total removal of the Turkey PLF
  • No more PCR tests are required for vaccinated or unvaccinated travellers
  • Being Asymptomatic


Travelling to Turkey

Before going to Turkey, kindly note that wearing a mask is from now on mandatory throughout your trip, at the airport and on board your flight. In some cases, a medical check-up for COVID 19 may be performed on your arrival by the authorities.

PCR testing for COVID 19

As of December 29, 2020, all travelers who are over the age of 6 must provide a negative PCR test result for SARS COV 2 performed within 72 hours of their flight departure to Turkey. Travelers who do not show a negative PCR test for COVID Coronavirus will not be allowed on the flight. This regulation does not apply to transit passengers as well as to transfer passengers.

Travelers flying to Turkey, who are aged 6 and over, who have been to Brazil or South Africa in the last 10 days will be required to present a negative PCR test for COVID19 carried out within 72 hours before their arrival in Turkey. These travelers must also complete a 14-day quarantine at an establishment designated by the Turkish authorities. The quarantine will be lifted if they obtain a negative COVID clearance on the 10th day.


All travelers who have made a stay in India within 10 days of their flight to Turkey are subject to a 14-day quarantine at an establishment designated by the Turkish authorities. A COVID PCR test will be performed on the 14th day of quarantine and the quarantine will be lifted if they test negative.


Flight attendants and merchant navy employees are not affected by the COVID PCR and fortnightly test obligation.

Required forms

As of March 15, 2021, all travelers must complete the entry health public passenger locator form below online within 72 hours of their flight departure. A code for health monitoring will then be assigned by email (called HES code) for the duration of their stay in Turkey. you can present it in paper or digital format on your mobile phone during check-in. We recommend that you always keep a hard copy with you. Click on the passenger-locator-form button below to get it. Without this mandatory health declaration, the flight crew will deny you boarding.

Turkey Electronic Visa

Countries eligible for an E-Visa Turkey with Passport

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong(BN(O))
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palestine
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Congo
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Tchad
  • U.S.A
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Countries eligible for an E-Visa Turkey with ID card

  • Belgium
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Countries exempted from an E-Visa Turkey

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Belarus
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Chili
  • Colombia
  • Cape Verde
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Czech republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region)
  • Hungary
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau (Special Administrative Region)
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Morocco
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Korea
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Suisse
  • Spain
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican
  • Venezuela

Nationals of these Visa Waiver Program countries must apply for an Turkey tourist eTA (Electronic Travel Authorization) before they can travel to Turkey. Nationals of countries not included in this list should contact the Consular Service.

Why apply for an e Visa Turkey?

The Turkey E Visa Authorization allows travelers to process their visa applications before traveling to Turkey. The process of obtaining an E-Visa is simple and automated according to the laws and regulations. With a desire to improve and modernize services and to save time, travelers from Turkey must complete the online visa application form our website, thus minimizing the time required to obtain the application form. The Turkey e-visa application also provides accurate statistics on the number of people who have visited Turkey, thereby improving communication between travelers and the authorities.

How to apply online for your Turkey eVisa?

You can apply online and obtain your Turkey e visa in only a few clicks. To proceed with the request, you must have a valid email address and your travel documents. Then you must complete the online visa application form based on your travel documents and then print the completed form. Afterwards, you will have to pay the processing fees by credit card or Paypal immediately. You will then receive an e-mail notification of your application. You will then have to print the notification received by e-mail and present it to the border control offices.

After the application has been approved by the Turkeyn authorities, travelers will receive their visa by e-mail quickly. They will have to print it to present it when they arrive in Turkey. Travelers must be in possession of a valid passport for a minimum of six months from the date of their arrival in Turkey, excluding the emergency passport. This visa remains valid for 6 months from the date of your approval. This E-Visa Turkey allows a single entry in Turkey (stay of 30 days according to the request) and cannot under any circumstances be modified or extended in Turkeyn territory.

It is essential to indicate the right date of your trip, in order to avoid any misunderstanding and a longer than expected delay of processing the E-Visa.